Timing

Life’s rhythms amaze me. Sleep cycles, reproductive cycles, growth cycles, respiratory cycles… incredible stuff. Even natures cycles are pretty interesting. Everything happens at a certain time for a specific reason. It’s all about timing. 

I’ve always felt that the timing of things in my life was on point. Even if something started out feeling wrong, when given the rear view mirror perspective of it, things were always timed perfectly. 

You should know by now who I give credit for this so I don’t need to turn this into a big “trust God’s timing for your life” meme. We’re going to just keep it rollin’ here. *Plus, I’m not in the business of forcing my beliefs on others, so I try to keep my God talk to a minimum.*

The most interesting thing to me about the phases I’ve gone through and the timing of it all for me is that I seem to make friends or have relationships with the right people when I need it, or it’s most beneficial. I’ve even met people who helped me or touched my soul somehow, even if it was brief, that changed my life. People, strangers, have said things to me at moments that there’s no way anyone could have known what effect that would have. Crazy stuff. 

Everything from when I met my lifelong best friend to when I got pregnant was so wonderfully timed that I couldn’t have scheduled those things myself and had it turn out better. Or is it just that I’m grateful for my life, and the things that made me who I am now, which of course is a pretty awesome chick? *big grin* 

Since life isn’t perfect, there’s always those “met the right person at the wrong time”. Sometimes this stuff gets to me, and I end up a little sad, but again… just roll with it. If you’re meant to spend any kind of real time with someone, you will. People sometimes come back around…

It’s no secret I’ve been a little black rain cloud this month, on and off. I think I’m actually through the worst of it and coming out the other side. I did, however have help. People always seem to just… show up when I need them the most. 

At the moment, I have a couple of new friends, people to spend time with, and a lot of interesting and different male attention. I have yet to divulge much here or update on my dating status. Honestly, there still isn’t much to tell. I know what I want, but I can tell you I’m not doing anything about that. I’m really truly just going with the flow. 

I’m sure, when the time is right, it will work out. 

Leave a Reply

