Time to Heal 

My very best friend in the whole world sent me an article last week about the retrograde we’re in at the moment. I can’t say that I always believe everything when it comes to astrology, but this particular retrograde is well timed. 

If you’ve been reading this blog since back in the day (which was a Wednesday, *please tell me SOMEONE knows who I’m quoting here*) then you know that I consider myself religious to a degree. I haven’t been to church in a very long time, I don’t tithe or support the church, and my bible while in good condition is dusty on my bookshelf.   Give me one min to explain so we can all move on. 

I was raised in the church (Baptist) but that isn’t the reason I believe. I didn’t just swallow what I was fed growing up in church. In fact at one point I told my parents off about forcing me to go to church, and went my own way. I went through a long period of time when I wasn’t sure what I believed. Without a huge rant based on facts and occurrences in my own life I’ll just say…there are a large amount of things in my life that I can’t explain without the existence of a higher being watching over and guiding me. 

That’s my “I do believe in God” speech. Abbreviated of course. 

This retrograde, according to sources online (and everything online is truth) is in Venus, the “celestial body” in charge of your heart and your gut. It should be a time to heal from old relationship wounds, clear out any past bad feelings or pain. And trust your gut. I think. Again, I’m not the expert and Google has plenty to offer on this so just fire up the interwebs and such if you’re curious. 

To say I’m following what astrologers say I should at this moment is ridiculous. I would do this anyway just because of my own personal circumstances. I don’t need retrograde to find a moment in my head and my heart to heal. I just find it interesting that astrology says now is the PERFECT time to let go of the past and open your heart to love again. 

I will say this…there’s no instructions on how to heal. There’s no guide book they give you when you break up with someone, or find yourself at a crossroads in your life that points you in the right direction. 

Here’s where your gut comes in…no just joking. But kind of. 

I’ve never been one to “medicate” when I’m having a hard time coping. Unless we count chocolate. Only kidding about that one too. Mostly. PMS doesn’t count… (stink eyeing anyone who doesn’t agree with me on this one). But remember the bathtub of bad feelings I was soaking in not too long ago? I’d rather sit in my funk, and doom and gloom and stew for a while than avoid. 

By the way…I drained that bitch (the tub) and toweled off a few days ago. I hate to feel rotten for too long on purpose. Who’s high-fiving me right now?! 

Jokes aside…no handbook given…in a city where my friends are limited. What on earth do I do to “heal” pronto? I follow what intuition tells me will help me move on the fastest. I don’t know if we’ll call that my gut or not. I always feel like I follow my heart, and my intuition is very heart based and led. My heart rules all usually. The heart needs time. Just time. I’m working on it. 

In the meantime…I find things to do. The question is, what does that look like? What does that consist of? 

Well today’s solution is go to a movie with a coworker who is going to introduce me to the best way to eat movie theater popcorn apparently. She’s sweet but I already know the best way is at home in your comfies, on your couch, while cuddling your person..but we’ll let her think her way is best for now. 

Xoxo

C

Leave a Reply

