I am humbled

We’ve had a week! My son got his first double ear infection and I got the cold that started it all. We haven’t slept well, or left the house in a few days. I’m feeling stir crazy and really want the frezh air, even if it is freezing, in my face. Yesterday I couldn’t figure out how to feel better. Today…I was grumpy. Little man feels better so that makes my job harder. I have to chase him while I’m sick. I was pulling my hair out and begging for mercy up until about an hour ago.
As always I was perusing the internet to cheer myself up. Av was settled for the moment in front of a movie and I came across this website
http://goshoutlove.com/
Whenever I get even a little cranky snd ungrateful I can almost always expect God to send me a wake up. I read three of these family’s stories and I was in complete ugly cry mode. I was humbled again before God and said my gratitude list and remembered how blessed we really are. Then I went and sat with my boy, who promptly said “hi” and “eat” all in one sitting. Life is good!

Happy almost Friday all! Hang in there! It’s almost the weekend!

image

Leave a Reply

