Upbeat

That’s my word for the day. No matter how tired I am. No matter how stressed I am. No matter how much I want to give up and go home today. I. Will. Stay. Upbeat.
My daffodils that I bought to cheer myself up with are blooming. I feel better today than yesterday. I will think positive, happy thoughts.
My husband had his MRI this morning, so now we just…wait. Surgery is the most likely next move, but until then we just have to keep smiling.
My sister will be here for a short visit on Thursday. 
Things are good.
I will schedule the appointment for Avery’s assessment. Until we know anything, we just do what we have to every day to have fun. I played a fun game of “chase” with him last night. Nothing sounds as great as his little laugh. Sweet boy of mine…
That’s it for today. Bought some girl scout cookies to hold me over till saturday when I’m going to make jam thumbprint cookies. Saturday is the day!!
Happy Tuesday all!

image

Leave a Reply

