Grateful

When I woke up this morning I was feeling…fresh. Rested. Fabulous. Then I was bit by the green eyed monster thanks to the interwebs and social media. I got into the shower swallowing around a sour taste in my mouth…and then my baby let himself into the bathroom to visit me. It snapped me back into the reality of my life, and all I have, and gratefulness washed over me. I shouldn’t ever play the comparison game. No one’s life is like mine and vice versa.

I have so much to be thankful for every day, and I know it. I lose track of what everything is all about occasionally. I get wrapped up in daily garbage and forget the miracles that my life is filled with. My baby reminds me just with his smile and childish giggle how lucky I am.

17. Dentist appointment. Ever since I had my root canal I’ve avoided the dentist. It was time to suck it up and go back for a cleaning.

Well, it’s Wednesday…two more wake ups and it’s the weekend. Yay!!

Leave a Reply

