Halloweenie

Happy Halloween! I admit up front I am a wuss about wearing a costume. I also admit to being raised at church but still celebrating this holiday. A discussion for another day maybe…

My employer encourages dressing up, trick-or-treating and today we had a potluck. Here are the photos of the pumpkin bread with salted caramel frosting I made.

20131031-181318.jpg

20131031-181358.jpg

I wore a sort of costume (bravery item # 7). It wasn’t a skimpy figure revealing outfit it anything, and I felt good about how I looked considering I’m so tired I have bags under my eyes. I also feel good because I got bubba’s pictures taken too. It’s been a good day. Little man is kind of cranky and tired today so we’ll see how the trick-or-treating goes. We’re only going to two houses, a family friend’s and grandma’s.

20131031-204724.jpg

Happy Halloween!!

Leave a Reply

