Full weekend

So far Monday is trying to kick my teeth in….but I put on my tough girl hat today and I’m giving it my mean face. With that said, I have bravery items 2, 3 and 4, pictures of the things I got done this weekend and daydreams of my bed and comfy pj’s.
Let’s start with this- (remember brave to me may seem like no big deal to most people)
2. Ate mushrooms at my mothers house. Reason this is brave-I haven’t had mushrooms for the last 4 years because I had an allergic reaction to something that had wild mushrooms it in. Needless to say, I’m still here, and I loved my Mom’s new twist on pot roast. Score one for both of us.
3. I took my husband to a Raiders game at a Raiders bar in town. This may not seem brave, however, I was a little worried about my husband getting over passionate (?) and possibly having an altercation with a stranger. Let’s clarify: he’s nothing but mellow and sweet most of the time. Put him in front of a Raiders game and he turns into a screaming, fist waving, red faced fan. If they lose we don’t talk about it, and he fumes for at least 30 minutes. We won, he had hot wings, I had a brownie sundae, it was all good!
4. I gave a handmade present to my boss’s boss at work. She’s having a baby, and I made a blanket. Normally this type of thing makes me a little self conscious. Today I just marched in there and gave it to her.

20131028-174401.jpg
I was busy all weekend and it was great. Saturday we got snow tires for my husbands car, and bubba and I went to Mom’s for dinner and a movie. Sunday I made pumpkin muffins, applesauce, and apple cake, then we took the baby to grandmas and went and watched the game.

20131028-194502.jpg

20131028-194440.jpg

20131028-194403.jpg

20131028-194337.jpg

So now I’m putting the baby to bed and then I’m going to take a hot bath and fall face first into bed.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

