Migraine

My head is my enemy lately. Prior to three days ago I would tell you that I have had maybe 3 migraines ever. Today, I would tell you I’m working on a three day migraine. It’s horrible. For someone who already feels like I’ve missed valuable time with my baby and being happy and present in my life it makes me just wanna have a huge cry fest. I had my husband drop my son off at the sitters today because I couldn’t hardly function when I got up this morning. I managed to bathe him, dress him, and feed him before he left, but I was not going to be able to do much more. I collapsed in bed right after he left and slept, which didn’t even help that much. I’m crying now typing this up because I’d give anything for a fun pain free day with my baby, and I miss him when he’s gone. I missed Sunday with him too because I was in so much pain that day. I should have kept him home today. The migraine has receded back to just a plain headache, but my vision is still a little blurred, which means I shouldn’t drive to get bubba.

This is the point where I hear the voice of my therapist in my head say “mother’s cupboard is empty, and you need to take today to restock the cupboard or tomorrow it will still be empty, and you won’t be able to give your baby what he needs”.

*scowl*

She would be right of course, but I hate to admit that.

For now, I do need rest, more meds, and for my hormones to stop making my brain swell. On the upside, my sweet Boston terrier is right with me today. She’s an expert snuggler.

No recipe, I haven’t been eating much except toast and chicken noodle soup. There is a potato salad scheduled to be made, but we’ll see.

20130910-145801.jpg

Leave a Reply

