Pinterest makes me feel powerful

Let’s be honest…there are a ton of people that get on Pinterest and think “I could do that” or “I can look like that” or “I’ve made something better than that”. This is the reason Pinterest is so popular. It empowers people, if that’s possible. I am super guilty of this, and the reason for no blogging lately is that the big P also sucks time away while you’re not even paying attention.

I never really got into Twitter. I understand why people like it, but it’s not my thing. I hate hashtags, and the way you have to post pictures, and how people respond….just not fun for me.

I am going to do a Pinterest project this weekend. It’s a long weekend, and as usual I saw something cool on P and thought “I can TOTALLY do that!”. Here is my promise to you, the readers that I have :), I will post a picture even if it’s an epic fail. This blog was all about being brave, for me, and this is something I wouldn’t normally share. I can laugh at myself for sure, but I don’t like to point out when I have failed, and post pictures for all the world to see.

I’m going to get the supplies this week and then…I have an appointment with my glue gun and crafting table.

As for cooking, still on the semi diet, and I promised a recipe but haven’t made it yet. The crock pot tortilla chicken soup is set for tomorrow, and I’ll post pictures and the recipe. This weekend we had mini pizzas on english muffins, and steak with steamed vegetables…again. Needless to say that meal has been played out and won’t be appearing again for a bit.

In other news, I made it through my two days off with bubba last week. I had minor amounts of anxiety both days, but mitigated it, and managed a play date at the park on Friday. Thursday I woke up with a stomach ache and a headache and that made me not feel like doing much. I meant to take him to the lake before summer is really over, but that didn’t happen and I had lazy mother guilt over it. Fall is in the air already and where we are the weather is not forecasted to be good enough for the lake this weekend. We will see how it turns out.

Dinner tonight will be on the fly because we have one last softball game for the hubby and the car is in the shop having body work done so we’re down to one vehicle all week. Let’s hope I can find a Pita Pit or Quiznos or something by the softball field. I’m not trying to ruin my semi-healthful eating pattern because it gets tough one night to deal with dinner.

One thought on “Pinterest makes me feel powerful

Leave a comment